الاستدامة

الجمال مع الاستدامة

نفهم الاستدامة على أنها كيفية استهلاكنا للموارد وتسخيرها ليس فقط في البيئة ولكن في المجتمع والاقتصاد أيضًا. نعتقد أن إنشاء مساحات جميلة لا يمكن أن يكون على حساب إلحاق الضرر بكوكبنا لأن تغير المناخ حقيقة واقعة. ومن ثم ، فإننا ملتزمون بصنع منتجات أفضل باستخدام عمليات مستدامة وتأثيرها لطيف على الناس والكوكب.

للحفاظ على تأثيرنا الإيجابي على البيئة ، أنشأنا مجموعة إستراتيجية خضراء. تتمثل مهمة المجموعة في العمل بعقلية واحدة نحو تطوير وتنفيذ ومراقبة العديد من المبادرات الخضراء عبر مؤسستنا. لذا مهما فعلنا ، فإننا نترك وراءنا شيئًا ذا مغزى ، وليس فقط بصماتنا الكربونية.

جرينلام

المبادرات الخضراء

يفرض الاستهلاك غير المستدام ضغوطًا كبيرة على الكوكب من خلال التسبب في الهدر الذي ينتهي به الأمر إلى تلويث مياهنا وتربتنا. في Greenlam ، نتأكد من عدم ترك أي شيء سام لنباتاتنا. للحفاظ على التحقق من ذلك ، نحافظ على البحث المستمر والتعديل في إنتاج الراتنجات الأمينية والراتنجات الفينولية المستخدمة في عملية تشريب الورق. تضمن هذه الطريقة البسيطة والأساسية منتجًا خاليًا من المذيبات لا يقلل فقط من الانبعاثات المتسربة التي تسبب التمزق ، ولكنه يؤدي أيضًا إلى عدم تصريف النفايات السائلة من مصانعنا.

تصريف سائل صفري

بالاعتماد على الغابات لاحتياجاتنا من المواد الخام ، نحن أيضًا ملتزمون بإخلاص بقضية الحفاظ عليها. منتجاتنا حاصلة على شهادة FSC® و PEFCTM (License no. PEFCTM/42-32-34)، مما يؤكد صحة ادعاءاتنا للإدارة المستدامة والمسؤولة للموارد الطبيعية. إلى جانب المدخلات المعاد تدويرها ، يتم تحديد التحقق من صحة المحتوى قبل وبعد المستهلك لكل منتج لحماية أعلى خصائص الأداء وتلبية جميع معايير الانبعاثات. وهذا ليس كل شيء. تستخدم بعض أجزاء منطقتنا المزروعة أيضًا أنواعًا من الأشجار المحلية أو المتكيفة مع المناخ الإقليمي ، مما يجعلها مفيدة للمجتمع والاقتصاد والبيئة.

الغابات المسؤولة
منتجات آمنة وغير خطرة

بالاعتماد على الغابات لاحتياجاتنا من المواد الخام ، نحن أيضًا ملتزمون بإخلاص بقضية الحفاظ عليها. منتجاتنا حاصلة على شهادة FSC® و PEFC ، مما يؤكد صحة ادعاءاتنا للإدارة المستدامة والمسؤولة للموارد الطبيعية. إلى جانب المدخلات المعاد تدويرها ، يتم تحديد التحقق من صحة المحتوى قبل وبعد المستهلك لكل منتج لحماية أعلى خصائص الأداء وتلبية جميع معايير الانبعاثات. وهذا ليس كل شيء. تستخدم بعض أجزاء منطقتنا المزروعة أيضًا أنواعًا من الأشجار المحلية أو المتكيفة مع المناخ الإقليمي ، مما يجعلها مفيدة للمجتمع والاقتصاد والبيئة.

سلامة عملائنا هي أولويتنا دائمًا. وبالتالي ، فإن منتجاتنا حاصلة على شهادة Greenguard و Greenguard Gold و Green Label (سنغافورة) و EN 16516. كونها متوافقة مع جميع المعايير المتوقعة من المركبات العضوية المتطايرة والفورمالين وانبعاثات المكونات الكيميائية الأخرى ، فإن منتجات Greenlam آمنة للاستخدام.

منتجات صديقة للبيئة
الإدارة الفعالة للنفايات

“تقليل ، إعادة الاستخدام ، إعادة التدوير” هو شعار نعيش به في جرينلام. أدت المراقبة في الوقت الفعلي لمواردنا إلى تقليل إنتاج النفايات بشكل كبير وخفض تكاليف المعالجة والتخلص. كل هذا ، إلى جانب إعادة تدوير النفايات الورقية ، ساعدنا في إنقاذ أكثر من 8000 شجرة مكتملة النمو.

وإدراكًا منا لمستويات التلوث المقلقة في بلدنا ، فإننا نتخذ جميع التدابير اللازمة لعدم زيادة المشكلة. على سبيل المثال ، نحن نستخدم فقط المركبات الموفرة للوقود والمنخفضة انبعاث الغازات لضمان هواء نظيف وخالٍ من السموم.

أنظمة لوجستية مسؤولة
مراقبة جودة الهواء الداخلي (IAQ).

نحن نأخذ صحة موظفينا على محمل الجد. وبالتالي ، لضمان بيئة عمل صحية ، نجري اختبارات دورية للحفاظ على جودة الهواء الداخلي تحت المراقبة مع الحفاظ على هواء الغلاف الجوي.

نحن نستخدم موارد الطاقة المتجددة المختلفة المتاحة بشكل كامل للحفاظ على بيئتنا. ليس فقط أنها أسهل في الشراء وأكثر اقتصادا ، ولكنها أيضًا أقل ضررًا بكثير. وهكذا ، فإننا نستخدم 13 مليون كيلوغرام من الوقود الحيوي سنويًا لتعويض 1.16 مليون طن من انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون ، وتولد محطة الطاقة الشمسية لدينا 0.3 مليون واط من الطاقة. تقربنا خطوة واحدة من بيئة أنظف وأكثر اخضرارًا.

استخدام الطاقة المتجددة
مصنعة بمنتجات طبيعية

ليس كل حل يجب أن يكون طازجًا من المصنع. بالنسبة لتحدياتنا اليومية ، بدأنا في النظر إلى الطبيعة بحثًا عن حلول عضوية بسيطة. وببطء نقوم بإجراء تغييرات يمكن أن تحدث فرقًا كبيرًا. مثل قرارنا باستخدام المنتجات الطبيعية مثل قشور جوز الكاجو بدلاً من المنتجات الاصطناعية والبتروكيماوية. تعتبر هذه الأصداف من أفضل مصادر الفينولات طويلة السلسلة ، وهي نفايات في معالجة الكاجو. حاليًا ، نجحنا في استبدال حوالي 10٪ من استخدامنا للفينول والذي ساعد في تعديل تقنية الراتينج لدينا ، مما أدى لاحقًا إلى.

• تعزيز مرونة المنتج وإمكانية تشغيل الألواح المدمجة.

• تقليل انبعاث المركبات العضوية المتطايرة من العملية وكذلك المنتج النهائي.

• التقليل من تداول وتخزين المواد الخطرة في المصنع.

• تحقيق أداء لا هوادة فيه.

• القضاء على الحاجة إلى عملية الغسيل ، مما يتيح عدم وجود تصريف من المصنع.

تتمثل رؤيتنا في خلق توازن بين النمو الاقتصادي والتأثير الاجتماعي الإيجابي من خلال تبني الأساليب التي تعزز حماية البيئة وتجديدها. تتمثل إحدى هذه الطرق في استخدام عملية الماء الساخن المضغوط التي تحقق معيار الصناعة لاستهلاك المياه لكل وحدة منتجة. مع هذا ، نجحنا في تقليل سحب المياه الجوفية ، وأحمال STP بمياه معالجة TDS عالية ، وما يترتب على ذلك من استهلاك الطاقة. إنها تحافظ على الطاقة المهدرة في تسخين المياه العذبة وتوفر تدرجًا حراريًا ثابتًا ، مما يضمن جودة المنتج المتسقة فقط من خلال استخدام هذه الممارسة في منشآتنا ، لقد وفرنا أكثر من 8 ملايين لتر من المياه و 80000 كيلوواط / ساعة من الطاقة الكهربائية هذا العام. أيضًا ، تجري الوكالات المرموقة عمليات تدقيق دورية للطاقة وتوصي بإجراءات مختلفة للحفاظ على الطاقة مما ساعدنا على توفير أكثر من 35000 كيلوواط / ساعة من الكهرباء في المتوسط ​​خلال عام حتى الآن.

ترشيد استهلاك الطاقة والمياه

Banner

Sustainability

Beauty of sustainability

At Greenlam, we understand sustainability as how we consume and harness resources, not only in the environment but in the society and economy too. We believe creating beautiful spaces can never be at the cost of causing damage to our planet because climate change is a reality. Hence, we are committed to making better products using processes that are sustainable and their impact gentle on the people and the planet.

To keep our impact positive on the environment, we have set up a Green Strategy Group. The group’s task is to single-mindedly work towards developing, implementing, and monitoring several green initiatives across our organisation. So that whatever we do, we leave behind something meaningful, and not just our carbon footprints.

Greenlam

Green Initiatives

Unsustainable consumption is putting great pressure on the planet by creating wastage that ends up contaminating our water and soil. At Greenlam, we make sure nothing toxic leaves our plants. To keep a check on this, we maintain continuous research and modification in the production of amino resins and phenolic resins used in the paper impregnation process. This simple yet essential method ensures a solvent-free product that not only reduces fugitive emissions that cause lacrimation, but also result in zero effluent discharge from our plants.

Zero Liquid Discharge

Relying on the forests for our raw material requirements, we are also sincerely committed to the cause of conserving them. Our products are FSC® and PEFC certified, validating our claims of sustainable and responsible management of natural resources. Along with recycled inputs, pre- and post-consumer content validation are determined for every product to safeguard the highest performance characteristics and meet all emission norms. And that’s not it. Some parts of our planted area also utilise native or adaptive tree species indigenous to the regional climate, being beneficial for the society, economy, and the environment.

Responsible Forestry
Safe And Non-Hazardous Products

Relying on the forests for our raw material requirements, we are also sincerely committed to the cause of conserving them. Our products are FSC® and PEFC certified, validating our claims of sustainable and responsible management of natural resources. Along with recycled inputs, pre- and post-consumer content validation are determined for every product to safeguard the highest performance characteristics and meet all emission norms. And that’s not it. Some parts of our planted area also utilise native or adaptive tree species indigenous to the regional climate, being beneficial for the society, economy, and the environment.

The safety of our consumers is always our priority. Our products, therefore, have a Greenguard, Greenguard Gold, Green Label (Singapore), and EN 16516 certification. Being compliant to all the expected standards of VOCs, formalin, and other allied chemical constituents’ emissions, Greenlam products are safe to use.

Environment-Friendly Products Products
Effective Waste Management

“Reduce, reuse, recycle” is a mantra that we at Greenlam live by. Real-time monitoring of our resources has significantly reduced our waste production and cut down on our processing and disposal costs. All this, coupled with the recycling of paper waste, has helped us save over 8,000 fully-grown trees.

Mindful of the alarming levels of pollution in our country, we take all the necessary measures to not add to the problem. For instance, we only use fuel-efficient and low-gas-emitting vehicles to ensure toxic-free, clean air.

Responsible Logistics Systems
Monitored Indoor Air Quality (IAQ).

We take the health of our employees very seriously. And so, to ensure a healthy work environment, we carry out periodic tests to keep the indoor air quality in check while conserving the atmospheric air.

We make full use of various renewable energy resources available to preserve our environment. Not only are they easier to procure and more economical, but they are also much less harmful. And so, we employ 13 million kilos of biofuel annually that offsets 1.16 million tons of CO2 emissions, and our solar energy plant generates 0.3 million watts of energy. Taking us one step closer to a cleaner and greener environment.

Renewable Energy Utilisation
Manufactured With Natural Products

Not every solution has to be factory fresh. For our everyday challenges, we have started to look at nature for simple, organic solutions. And slowly we are making changes that can make a world of difference. Like our decision of using naturally occurring products such as cashew nut shells in place of synthetic and petrochemical products. A waste in cashew processing, these shells are one of the best sources of long-chain phenols. Currently, we have succeeded in substituting about 10% of our phenol use that has helped modify our resin technology, subsequently resulting in.

• Enhancing the product flexibility and machinability of compact boards.

• Reducing the emission of VOCs from the process as well as the final product.

• Reducing the handling and storage of hazardous materials in the plant.

• Achieving uncompromised performance.

• Eliminating the need for process washing, enabling zero discharge from the plant.

Our vision is to create a balance between economic growth and positive social impact by embracing methods that promote environmental protection and renewal. One such method is using a pressurised hot water process that achieves the industry’s benchmark of water consumption per unit produced. With this, we have successfully reduced our groundwater withdrawal, STP loads with high TDS treatable water, and the consequent power consumption. It conserves energy wasted in heating fresh water and provides a stable heat gradient, ensuring consistent product quality just by employing this practice at our facilities, we have saved over 8 million litres of water and 80,000 kilowatt-hours of electrical energy this year. Also, reputed agencies conduct periodic energy audits and recommend different measures for conserving energy which has helped us save over 35,000 kilowatt-hours of electricity on an average in a year so far.

Energy And Water Conservation